Jamie’s Lost the Plot!

Oh dear… “You might think I’ve lost the plot” says Jamie, introducing his little article in Sainsbury’s Magazine about catering for veggies this Christmas….

Yes Jamie, you have! I quote:

“Finally, the biggest challenge of all, a vegan recipe. I’ve fallen in love with Indian dosas this year and, with a few festive pops of flavour, they’re the perfect solution for any vegan friends.”

I’m sorry Jamie, but YOU WHAT??? Curry for Christmas Dinner!? I mean what are you thinking!?!?! Since when did Indian dosas go well with roast potatoes and gravy and cranberry sauce and sprouts and and and…

You get my meaning? Please don’t serve dosas to your vegan friends, unless you want to make them feel thoroughly miserable and totally left out. Bring on the nut roast any day. We are having a nice, moist chestnut and brown lentil loaf. Yum!!!

About Dr Ellen Storm

Children's doctor, vegan, poet. Public health masters degree and scientific interest in diet and disease causation. Buddhist. Mother of twin girls.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment